Summit Speakers

Our curated sessions feature discussions with industry leaders and experts: click on each profile to see when and where they're speaking.
We're adding more all the time, so keep checking back.

2024 Speakers
More speakers announced weekly

Our curated speaker sessions feature expert discussions on pressing topics like policy, international diversification, sustainability, skills, circular economies, green energy, reputation management, advanced materials and substitutes, tech, finance and more.

Maroő Šefčovič

European Commission Executive Vice-President for the European Green Deal, Interinstitutional Relations and Foresight

Iliana Ivanova

European Commissioner for Innovation, Research, Culture, Education and Youth

Bernd SchΓ€fer

CEO and Managing Director, EIT RawMaterials

Sinead Kaufman

Chief Executive, Minerals, Rio Tinto

Simon Weimer

Raw Material Strategy and Risk Management Expert, BMW Group

Walburga Hemetsberger

CEO, SolarPower Europe

Eric Dusseux

Venture Partner, Breakthrough Energy Ventures

Alberto Castronovo

Head - Internationalisation Unit, Ministry of Enterprises and Made in Italy

Aleksandra Cholewa

Director of Investment & Development, Luma Holding Ltd

Andrei Goicea

Policy Director, nucleareurope

Ángeles Romo

Director Corporate Venture, SQM

Anna-Michelle Asimakopoulou

Member of the European Parliament

Annika Mulder

VP Procurement Transversal and Space Systems Commodities, Airbus

Antonia Mihaylova

Senior Manager, International Council on Mining and Metals (ICMM)

Assheton Stewart Carter

CEO, TDI Sustainability

Baudouin Heuninckx

Acting Director for Industry, Synergies and Enablers, European Defence Agency

Benedikt Sobotka

Group CEO, Eurasian Resources Group (ERG) and Co-Chair of the Global Battery Alliance

Benjamin Gallezot

Interministerial delegate for supplies of strategic minerals and metals, French Prime Minister's Office

Brian Menell

Chairman & CEO, TechMet Ltd

Carsten Sorensen

Deputy Head of Unit, DG INTPA, European Commission

David Anderson

Managing Director, Saskatchewan Germany Office

Ellie Gomes-Callus

Metals and Mining Analyst, BloombergNEF

Frank Bekaert

Senior Partner, McKinsey

Frank Jackel

Co-Founder & Managing Director, Metalshub

FrΓ©dΓ©ric Carencotte

Founder, Carester

Gerald Fliegel

Head of R&D, Primetals Technologies

Giles Dickson

CEO, WindEurope

Han Ilhan

President and CEO, Aldridge Minerals Inc.

Henning Ehrenstein

Head of Unit, DG GROW, European Comission

Hon. Prof. Kitila Mkumbo

Minister of State, President's Office in Tanzania, Planning and Investment

Jacqueline Vaessen

Chairwoman, Chemistry NL

Jan Eggert

Head of Education, EIT RawMaterials

Jan Klasen

Director, KfW

Jan Mertens

Chief Science Officer, ENGIE

Jan MostrΓΆm


Jan-Philipp Mai

Founder and CEO, JPM Silicon

Jean Claude Guillaneau

AfricaMaVal Project Coordinator, French Geological Survey

Jerry Ahadjie

Chief Minerals Officer, African Development Bank

Jon Jested-Rask

President for Europe, Central Asia and North Africa region at FLSmidth

Jonathan Cordero

Head of Corporate Development, Eurasian Resources Group

Judith Kirton-Darling

General Secretary, industriAll Europe

Julia Poliscanova

Senior Director, Transport & Environment

Julie Hollis

Secretary General, EuroGeoSurveys

Koen Doens

Director General, DG International Partnerships INTPA, European Commission

Leopoldo Rubinacci

Deputy Director General, European Commission

Linn Andersson

General Manager at RΓΆnnskΓ€r Smelter, Boliden

Mari PilventΓΆ

CEO, TapojΓ€rvi

Martin Phillips

CEO, Talga Group